top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristina

Cilantro Lime Corn Salad


I tasted something like this at a restaurant, but I’m pretty sure theirs wasn’t plant based. But no one will miss any dairy with this refreshing, creamy salad!


Ingredients:

  • 1 bag frozen corn, thawed

  • 1 large red bell pepper, finely diced

  • 1/4 large red onion, finely minced

  • Half bunch cilantro, stems removed, chopped

  • 1 bunch green onions, green parts only, sliced thin

  • 1 jalapeño, seeded and deveined, finely minced


Dressing*:

  • 1/3 cup soy milk

  • 1 cup neutral veggie oil

  • 1/2-1 tsp salt

  • 1 tsp black pepper

  • Juice of one lime

  • Lime zest to taste

Special Tools:

  • Hand mixer


Directions:

  1. Chop veggies and throw together

  2. Add mayo ingredients to a container you can use a hand mixer in. Combine ingredients with hand mixer until they “mayo.” It happens way faster than you’d think! It’s fun to do.

  3. Toss desired amount of dressing into salad; I think I used 2/3-3/4 cup. I threw the rest on the floor, my cabinets and my legs on accident. Try not to do this.

  4. Eat that business!

I’m totally taking this to my next potluck or barbecue!

*You won’t use all of the dressing, this is the proportions for vegan mayo I’ve used before; you could make less or make it all and store some for later or cut the measurements in half if you want. It is harder to use the hand mixer with lesser amounts of ingredients. There’s always my method of throwing a large portion of it on your floor. Not recommended though. Mayo recipe adapted from brownble. Sorry for the ugly link; my Wix browser is being stupid: https://www.brownble.com/blog/2017/6/27/homemade-eggless-mayonnaise-plus-tartar-sauce-garlic-aioli)

21 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page